Important Notice
Bangladesh High Commission, London will conduct consular surgery at Belfast, Northern Ireland, on 19 October 2019 (10am-4pm) and 20 October 2019 (10am-1pm) at Unit-1, Fern Business Centre, BT11 9DT. For Belfast local assistance, please contact: 07814168378 or 07535094296. Consular Helpline(24/7): 07438 429939

List of Officers

Name & Designation Responsibilities E-mail address Extension
Saida Muna Tasneem
High Commissioner
- 244
Diplomatic Wing  
Muhammad Zulqar Nain
Deputy High Commissioner
- 228
Dr. Shyamal Kanti Chowdhury
Minister (Political)
Political   418
Dewan Mahmudul Haque
Political   239
Md. Shafiul Alam
First Secretary (Political)
Political 207
Swadipta Alam
First Secretary & Head of Chancery
Mahfuza Sultana
First Secretary
Political 210
Mansurullah Khan
Second Secretary (Protocol)
Protocol   203
Consular Wing  
Md Lutful Hasan
Minister (Consular)
All consular matters 241
A F M Fazle Rabbi
First Secretary (Passport & Visa)

Passport & Visa 202
Mohammad Mosaddek Hossen
Attachè (Consular)

No Visa Required, POA, Attestation

Travel Permit, Birth Certificate 217
Press Wing  
Ashequn Nabi Chowdhury
Minister (Press)
Press and Media 227
Commerce Wing  
S M Jakaria Huq
Commercial Counsellor
Trade, Commerce and Investment 247
Defence Wing  
Brigadier General AKM Aminul Haque afwc,psc
Defence Adviser
Defence related matters 246