Important Notice
Please contact BHC London's Emergency Covid Helpline: +447459616197 to get medical advice from BHC London Bangladeshi-British Doctors' Panel. For consular help, please contact BHC London 24/7 Consular Helpline 1: +447438429939 And Consular helpline 2: +447459616197. For Visa/NVR, Covid-19 Health Certification Declaration Form is mandatory. Please click here for the Form.

List of Holidays

Sl.No. Day & Date Name of occasions
01.

Wednesday, 01 January 2020

**New Year's Day

02.

Friday, 21 February 2020

Shaheed Dibash & International Mother Language Day

03.

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

Birth Day Anniversary of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

04.

Thursday, 26 March 2020

Independence & National Day of Bangladesh

07.

Thursday, 9 April 2020

* Shab-e-Barat

06.

Friday, 10 April 2020

**Good Friday

08.

Monday, 13 April 2020

**Easter Monday

05.

Tuesday, 14 April 2020

Pahela Baisakh (Bengali New Year’s Day)

09.

Friday, 01 May 2020

May Day

10.

Wednesday, 06 May 2020

*Buddha Purnima

11.

Friday, 8 May 2020

**Early May Bank Holiday
12. Thursday, 21 May 2020

*Shab-e-Qadre

13.

Friday, 22 May 2020

Jumat-ul-Wida and

14.

Monday, 25 May 2020

**Spring Bank Holiday
15.

Monday-Tuesday

25-26 June 2020

*Eid-ul-Fitr (25 June, Eid Day) and day after Eid Day

16.

Saturday-Sunday

01-02 August 2020

*Eid-ul-Ajha  (01 August, Eid Day) and day after Eid Day

17.

Tuesday, 11 August 2020

Shuvo Janmastami

18.

Saturday, 15 August 2020

National Mourning Day
19.

Sunday, 30 August 2020

*Ashura

20.

Monday, 31 August 2020

**Summer Bank Holiday

21.

Monday, 26 October 2020

Bijoya Dashami (Durga Puja)

22.

Friday, 30 October 2020

*Eid-e-Miladunnabi (SM)

23.

Wednesday, 16 December 2020

Victory Day

24.

Friday, 25 December 2020

**Christmas Day

25.

Monday, 28 December 2020

**Boxing Day

* Subject to sighting of the moon.

** Public holidays in the United Kingdom.