Important Notice
শোকাবহ আগস্ট ⛘ সমগ্র জাতির বিনম্র শ্রদ্ধাঞ্জলি। Bangladesh High Commission will remain closed on 23 Aug Shuva Janmastami, 26 Aug Summer Bank Holiday. Consular Helpline(24/7): 07438 429939.

List of Holidays

Sl.No. Day & Date Name of occasions
01.

Tuesday, 01 January 2019

**New Year's Day

02.

Thursday, 21 February 2019

Shaheed Dibash & International Mother Language Day

03.

Sunday, 17 March 2019

Birth Day Anniversary of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

04.

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Independence & National Day of Bangladesh

05.

Sunday, 14 April 2019

Pahela Baisakh (Bengali New Year’s Day)

06.

Friday, 19 April 2019

**Good Friday

07.

Sunday, 21 April 2019

* Shab-e-Barat

08.

Monday, 22 April 2019

**Easter Monday

09.

Wednesday, 01 May 2019

May Day

10.

Monday, 06 May 2019

**Early May Bank Holiday

11.

Saturday, 18 May 2019

*Buddha Purnima

12.

Monday, 27 May 2019

**Spring Bank Holiday

13.

Friday, 31 May 2019

Jumat-ul-Wida and

14.

Sunday, 02 June 2019

*Shab-e-Qadre

15.

Wednesday-Thursday

05-06 June 2019

*Eid-ul-Fitr (05 June, Eid Day) and day after Eid Day

16.

Monday-Tuesday

12-13 August 2019

*Eid-ul-Ajha  (12 August, Eid Day) and day after Eid Day

17.

Thursday, 15 August 2019

National Mourning Day

18.

Friday, 23 August 2019

Shuvo Janmastami

19.

Monday, 26 August 2019

**Summer Bank Holiday

20.

Tuesday, 10 September 2019

*Ashura

21.

Tuesday, 08 October 2019

Bijoya Dashami (Durga Puja)

22.

Sunday, 10 November 2019

*Eid-e-Miladunnabi (SM)

23.

Monday, 16 December 2019

Victory Day

24.

Wednesday, 25 December 2019

**Christmas Day

25.

Thursday, 26 December 2019

**Boxing Day

* Subject to sighting of the moon.

** Public holidays in the United Kingdom.