Important Notice
Application Form for Outstanding Achievement Award-2018, Click Here.     Bangladesh High Commission will remain closed on 19 October 2018, Friday on the occasion of Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami).

List of Holidays

Sl.No. Day & Date Name of occasions
01. Monday, 01 January 2018 ** New Year's Day
02. Wednesday, 21 February 2018 Shaheed Dibash & International Mother Language Day
03. Saturday, 17 March 2018 Birth Anniversary of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
04. Monday, 26 March 2018 Independence & National Day of Bangladesh
05. Friday, 30 March 2018 **Good Friday
06. Monday, 02 April 2018 ** Easter Monday
07. Saturday, 14 April 2018 Pahela Baisakh (Bengali New Year's Day)
08. Sunday, 29 April 2018 *Buddha Purnima
09. Tuesday, 01 May 2018 May Day and *Shabe-e Barat
10. Monday, 07 May 2018 ** Early May Bank Holiday
11. Monday, 28 May 2018 ** Spring Bank Holiday
12. Monday, 11 June 2018 * Shab-e-Qadre
13. Friday-Saturday, 15-16 June 2018 Jumat-ul-Wida* Eid-ul-Fitr (15 June, Eid Day) and day after Eid Day
14. Wednesday, 15 August 2018 National Mourning Day
15. Monday, 27 August 2018 *** Summer Bank Holiday
16. Tuesday-Wednesday, 21-22 August 2018 * Eid-ul-Azha (21 August, Eid Day) and day after Eid Day
17. Sunday, 02 September 2018 Shuvo Janmastami
18. Thursday, 20 September 2018 *Ashura
19. Friday, 19 October 2018 Bijoy Dashami (Durga Puja)
20. Tuesday, 20 November 2018 * Eid-e Miladunnabi (SM)
21. Sunday, 16 December 2018 Victory Day
22. Tuesday, 25 December 2018 ** Christmas Day (substitute day)
23. Wednesday, 26 December 2018 ** Boxing Day

* Subject to sighting of the moon.

** Public holidays in the United Kingdom.